It is common knowledge that as a result of legislation around the globe some time ago a sparkling wine cannot call itself 'champagne' unless it actually comes from the Champagne district of France. Following in that vein has been challenge to the use of animal-based dairy and meat terms with plant-based alternatives eg soy milk, plant-based beef. And synthetic leathers are now in the line for 'leather' descriptors. Maybe 'lether'? No A = No Animal.